Academic Assembly 2017

The 2017 Academic Assembly was conducted on Tuesday 7 February. Heyward Hall was at capacity with Old Collegians, parents, staff and students. Our guest speaker was Mr Matt Testro (OC’2014). Matt has been a cast member of the ABC series Nowhere Boys along with a number of other productions. Dr Fran Thiele, a member of staff and an Old Collegian also spoke.

Both speakers encouraged the audience to make the most of their opportunities, to work hard and utilise the support that surrounds them at Braemar.

Award winners from Year 5 to 12 (2016) were acknowledged and it was wonderful to see a number of Old Collegians from last year attend the assembly.

The College acknowledged the 2016 Dux (Tanzia Matotek) and Dux Proximus (Pip Wright). These awards were presented by Mr Farley, the inaugural Headmaster of the College.

Congratulations to all award winners.




A complete list of recipients can be downloaded using the link below.

Academic Assembly Results 2016


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s